Announcing 2018 'Jewels of Asia' Chamber Awards Gala Awardees and Nominees

We are excited to announce our 2018 Jewels of Asia Gala award recipients. The following awardees were chosen based on the significant impact and contribution that they have made to the greater Northern Virginia, Maryland, or District of Columbia communities and global communities. After a thoughtful selection process and much anticipation, here are the awardees:
Community Leader of the Year- Marianne Brackney, Korean American Women's Society
Mentor of the year- Steven Chen , PFP Cyber
Dr. Jamie Younghee Sheen, NaisA Global
Partner of the year- Simon Malls
2941 Restaurant
Member of the year-  Mihae Kim, Gimga Design Group
Non-profit of the year- Chinese Culture and Community Center
Asian-American Homeownership Counseling Inc.
New Business of the year- Office Evolution - Tysons Corner
Restaurant of the Year- Peking Gourmet Inn
Young Entrepreneur of the Year- Ting Shih, ClickMedix, LLC
Tim Hwang, FiscalNote
Small business of the year- Language on Demand
Company of the Year- WeddingWire Inc.
Women Owned  Business of the Year- Cognosante
International Business of the Year- Hyundai Motor of America, Washington DC
Business Leader of the year- Syngman Rhee, Rhee Brothers
The Chairman and Presidents award will not be announced until the Jewels of Asia Gala on May 10th! We look forward to having you all there.
The selection process for the Jewels of Asia Gala was competitive with all the credible nominations, so we would like to take the time to recognize those who were nominated. We continue to appreciate your support and dedication to the community and recognize your growth.
Non-profit of the year- WQER 96.7
Chinese Culture Institute
New Business of the year- Views & News International LLC  
CYM Now- Celebrating your moment now
Young Entrepreneur of the Year- Tianlu Redmon- Tianlu Chinese Language and Culture
Small business of the year - United Solutions
Women Owned  Business of the Year  - DS Federal
A warm congratulations to all of the awardees and nominees!